top of page

22 Teachers, Principals awarded

Annapurna Devi, the Minister of State for Education Annapurna Devi on Tuesday felicitated 22 teachers and principals of CBSE affiliated schools in and outside India for demonstrating excellence in teaching and school leadership.

The 22 awardees are primary, middle, secondary, and senior secondary level teachers, who have not only contributed immensely with their innovative practices but also stood the challenges during the Covid-19 pandemic and ensured uninterrupted teaching online modes and reached out to students.

The awards for the year 2020-21 were given during an online ceremony in the gracious presence of Anita Karwal Secretary (SE&L), Manoj Ahuja, Chairperson CBSE and Anurag Tripathi, Secretary CBSE.

“Today is the day to celebrate excellence in teaching, unmitigated zeal, and commitment of our teachers because of which the nation is achieving new heights each day. The latest testimony is how well the teachers have handled the difficult situations and challenges posed by the Covid-19 situation with their dedicated personal efforts to let the pandemic not hamper the learning of their students and adapting to innovative ways of teaching, learning new strategies to engage children and revamping the teaching-learning approach altogether. That’s the reason why the teachers have also been taken into the category of Corona Warriors along with others like doctors, nurses" appreciated Annapurna Devi

With the National Education Policy 2020, I would like to see teachers shift away from their traditional teaching methodologies to new innovative ways of teaching wherein the inherent creativity and interest of students are nurtured and developed to excellence. This will benefit not only the students in becoming professionals in the area of their interest or talent but would also help the nation to have a pool of expert professionals in all diverse fields” said the Minister of State.

Each award consists of a Merit Certificate, a shawl, and an amount of 50,000/- CBSE since 2018, follows a rigorous and transparent online selection process that evaluates applicants on the basis of general and specific criteria under each category and contribution of teachers on several parameters related to school education, their social and community contributions. Several other distinguished guests from the Ministry of Education, NVS, KVS, CBSE, Principals, teachers, students, parents, and families joined the live telecast of this program.


bottom of page