top of page

Five IIM Alumni Get Young Alumni Achiever's Award 2021

The winners of the 7th edition of the Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad (IIMA) Young Alumni Achiever's Awards 2021 have been revealed (YAAA 2021). These honours, which were established in 2015, are granted to alumni under the age of 45 in celebration of their extraordinary accomplishments and services.

"Every year, we have a challenging challenge of choosing the winners from this enormous pool of bright IIMA graduates," said Professor Saral Mukherjee, Dean, Alumni and External Relations, IIMA, in a statement. They never cease to astound us with their work, ideas, and the value they provide to their respective enterprises. We are pleased of their achievements and hope that their success will encourage current and future students."

Announcing the winners, Professor Errol D’Souza, Director, IIM Ahmedabad, said: “Our alumni continue to make us proud with their accomplishments across diverse fields. The IIMA Young Alumni Achievers Awards have been instituted to acknowledge and reward their distinction and contributions in making an impact in their chosen careers.

I congratulate the winners for 2021 with the confidence that more alumni will emulate their success in the years ahead and bring laurels to their alma mater.”

This year the winners have been announced under three heads: Corporate Leadership, Entrepreneurship and Social/ Public Service.Under Corporate Leadership, Saurabh Sancheti, PGP - 2009 (Group CFO, Jio Platforms, 2020 - Present) and Anant Daga, PGP - 2001 (Managing Director, TCNS Clothing Co, 2010 - Present) have been awarded. While under Entrepreneurship, the award has been presented to Sandeep Kumar Gupta, PGP - 2011 (Co-Founder and COO, Innovaccer, 2013 - Present) and to Kaushlendra, PGDABM - 2007 (Founder, Kaushalya Foundation & Samriddhii, 2007 - Present) and Dhaval Jain, PGP - 2012 (Officer, Indian Administrative Service, Government of India, 2014 - Present) under Social/Public Service.


bottom of page